Skip to content

Doncaster Director Nominated for Prestigious Finance Award

A Doncaster finance director has been nominated for an award which celebrate exceptional financial leadership in the Yorkshire region.

Leigh Manton, SYNETIQ’s Finance Director, has been shortlisted for the Yorkshire Finance Leader’s Finance Leader in a Privately Owned Business award.
The annual awards, sponsored by Brewster Partners, BDO, Lloyds Bank and Aon aim to honour and celebrate the region’s strong finance community which has helped support regional businesses and navigated the challenging circumstances of the pandemic. 
Richard Chamberlain, Sheffield Office Managing Partner at Brewster Partners said: “Leigh’s inclusion in the 2021 Yorkshire Finance Leaders Awards was no surprise given the recent growth and success of SYNETIQ, combined with the leadership Leigh has demonstrated throughout the last 18 months – it is clear he lives and breathes the values of the business, has developed a great team around him and is passionate about the service the business offers and the welfare of its colleagues.”
Commenting on his nomination, Leigh said: “To be nominated alongside big operators from the region, especially as a Director of a young business that has been trading for just two and a half years, is an honour. The tumultuous nature of the past 18 months makes being nominated for this award all the more significant.”
Leigh joined SYNETIQ in September 2019 from Finsbury Food plc, a £300m turnover manufacturer of bread and morning goods. Bringing a wealth of experience from Construction, Engineering and FMCG industries, Leigh has played a pivotal role in assembling the financial and strategic governance for SYNETIQ’s expansion across the UK.
SYNETIQ recently announced its acquisition of a new “smart hub” located in the South East, strengthening its national coverage and capacity to provide sustainable vehicle processing solutions for clients such as the Metropolitan Police.
The final winners will be announced and celebrated at a black-tie awards ceremony on 11th November at the Royal Armouries in Leeds.

Scroll To Top